Self | Art | Color

033 | Why Are The Colours So Tiny?

With Their Tiny Bells

Samantha E. Harvey [SEH]
2 min readMar 18, 2024

--

Part I

Different coloured round shapes in a vertical line, abstract art
Tiny Colours, Digital Image, Samantha E. Harvey [SEH], 2024

tiny green
tiny blue
tiny red
tiny pink
tiny yellow
tiny purple
tiny white
tiny black
tiny orange

A sweet relief

Each colour chimes its tiny bell
beautiful patterns fall around the sky

I have learned to use my legs again

Part II

Different coloured round shapes in a horizontal line on a black background, abstract art
Tiny Colours, Digital Image, Samantha E. Harvey [SEH], 2024

As I stand below my knees sink into the floor
I wade
this place is like a bog
how do I bring up

my legs?

The tiny colours become large spots
all around.

They Burst

OUT

and ON.

--

--

Samantha E. Harvey [SEH]

Visual Artist • Sensory Art • Alternate Sensory-Friendly Experiences • Web3, Technology, Poetry https://lit.link/en/samanthaharvey (she/her)